Thursday, September 20, 2007

U.S. Women's Basketball Team Announced

Today the U.S. Olympic Committee announced the Women's basketball team that will compete in the FIBA Americas Championship.

FIBA is a qualifying tournament for the Olympics, and only the 1st-place team will go to the Olympics.

The U.S. squad includes:

1. Seimone Augustus (Minnesota Lynx)
2. Sue Bird (Seattle Storm)
3. Rebekkah Brunson (Sacramento Monarchs)
4. Swin Cash (Detroit Shock)
5. Kara Lawson (Sacramento Monarchs)
6. DeLisha Milton-Jones (Washington Mystics)
7. Courtney Paris (University of Oklahoma)
8. Candace Parker (University of Tennessee)
9. Cappie Pondexter (Phoenix Mercury)
10. Katie Smith (Detroit Shock)
11. Diana Taurasi (Phoenix Mercury)
12. Tina Thompson (Houston Comets).

Be sure to check out these John McCain Jokes and Barack Obama Jokes.

No comments: