Tuesday, September 18, 2007

U.S. Olympic Boxing Team Captains Announced

Today the U.S. Olympic Committee announced the Boxing Team's Captains -- Luis Yanez and Christopher Downs -- for the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

The Boxing Team is an 11-member squad, including the following members:

1. Sadam Ali (Brooklyn, N.Y.)
2. Demetrius Andrade (Providence, R.I.)
3. Christopher Downs (Fort Carson, Colo.)
4. Shawn Estrada (Downey, Calif.)
5. Michael Hunter (Las Vegas, Nev.)
6. Javier Molina (Commerce, Calif.)
7. Gary Russell, Jr. (Capitol Heights, Md.) - [read article from 2006]
8. Rau’shee Warren (Cincinnati, Ohio) - [read article from 2004]
9. Deontay Wilder (Tuscaloosa, Ala.) - [read article from 2007] - [watch interview]
10. Raynell Williams (Cleveland, Ohio)
11. Luis Yanez (Duncanville, Texas)

No comments: